PDA

View Full Version : Who hates Claws?

Bluehog
Nov 26, 2005, 11:29 AM
No I don't mean the claw weapons, I mean the enemy in the Ruins from Episode 1. After playing Ruins for hours on end, over and over they really get on your nerves.

If you hate them please say your worst incadent with them

I was attacking a Dark Bringer with my HUmar when a single claw came up right behind me. My character wheeled around 180 degrees to attack the claw, facing directly away from the Dark Bringer. It was so annoying.

(Sorry for the way the poll question was worded, this is my first time making a poll on PSOW so I didn't know how it worked)

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Bluehog on 2005-11-26 08:33 ]</font>

Neith
Nov 26, 2005, 12:33 PM
What annoys me about them is how quickly they eat my HUcaseal alive. Not fun.

They die easily enough, but are more of an annoyance.

No problem at all for my HUnewearl, but my HUcaseal's lacking the 1100+ DFP http://pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_wacko.gif

Sadam100
Nov 26, 2005, 02:51 PM
Totalty true especially when ur fighting a monster that can cause more problems then the for example the Bringer or a Sorcerer

Forte1224
Nov 26, 2005, 04:25 PM
Claw's are like rappies. THEY CAN FRIGGIN ATTACK YOU WITH OTHER ENEMIES.

Not to mention that glitch where they turn invincible after a few hits and you have to wait 2 seconds to hit them again.

They're retarded.

sSeldomToasTt
Nov 26, 2005, 06:52 PM
I use my force most of the time, and sometimes my force will attack the wrong enemy, or even boxes.

In the Ruins I most often find myself corned by a bunch of other enemies, but my spells seem to auto-lock themselves onto the claws.. Now that's annoying!

Saffran
Nov 26, 2005, 07:59 PM
Yeah, multihit claw critical = instant death unless you have 1200+EVP.

Butoden
Nov 26, 2005, 08:42 PM
They're not so bad! I mean come on they fall back alot when u hit them once!

Skorpius
Nov 26, 2005, 08:55 PM