PDA

View Full Version : State of play

Gazzafett
Dec 17, 2005, 11:21 AM
I’m planning on returning to PSO GC. I’m a PSO vet and have been away from the game for some years. I need to know what’s developed on the hacking scene since i have been away, because I don’t really want to return online and have 900+ hours of my life go down the drain, due to some 10 year old waster with nout better to do with his time.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Gazzafett on 2005-12-17 08:22 ]</font>

Dhylec
Dec 17, 2005, 01:18 PM
Well, to be frank, the GC online is more of in a state of decay. Most have moved to BB. Last I heard there are still some on it, but fsoders are very annoying.
If you intend to return to PSO, try out BB. At least it has some active moderation from Sega. Otherwise, I suggest waiting the coming PSU. ;]

agenevil
Dec 17, 2005, 02:47 PM
Though I can't tell you names or sites regarding how to do so, I suggest getting on a private server. The one I go to has 100-110 players at any peak point in the day, 80-100 randomly, as compared to BB's 160-180 peak point.

And for some reason, playing on a console just has more appeal to me. Maybe it's because I can access my data and play anytime I want so long as there is a TV.

TeenGohan
Dec 17, 2005, 04:39 PM
The state of PSO GC is bascally like a dump, at least it was last time I looked which was close to a year and ahalf ago.*same time I left here* I've been away doing other stuff, so I really can't say what the state is like now. But yes, I'd move to BB *which I enjoy* and am waiting for PSOU.

Neith
Dec 17, 2005, 04:46 PM
The remaining community is actually, on the whole, decent players, since a lot of people moved to BB.

However, good luck finding someone by chance... most people either play in JP ships, or random blocks/ships, in locked games.

Gazzafett
Dec 17, 2005, 05:52 PM