PDA

View Full Version : PSO on MAC??

Turks68
Feb 2, 2006, 04:46 PM
Does anyone know of any way that I can play PSO on my MAC? I just got it a couple months ago and want to know if there is a way I can play it on my MAC. I have PSO for my XBOX and enjoy it, however it seems that the computer community is much larger and seems much more mature. Please let me know what u think

Shigecki
Feb 2, 2006, 05:04 PM
I've played on the xbox, and now play on BB. The community on BB kinda sucks, and doesn't seem any larger then the community on xbox. It's been a couple of months since I played the xbox version, so I have no idea what the size is at the moment. What I remember about xbox was there was no problem getting into a open game and playing on there. I haven't been able to do the same on BB yet, and I've been playing for about 5 months.

I don't know if the community on BB is any more mature then on xbox, but I didn't have a problem with it being not mature, so I have no frame of reference to speak of on this matter.

It's the exact same game, with a new level that feels to me a little rushed in development, all the new enemies are copies of old enemies. If you've achieved all that you feel you can achieve on xbox, then try it out and see if you can download it for your mac.

I have no idea if it'll work, I know nothing about the mac system.

neko-chan
Feb 2, 2006, 05:33 PM
The only way to run Win software on a Mac is by using VirtualPC, but last I heard VPC (version 7 is the latest IIRC) doesn't support 3D so you're pretty much screwed.

irun4fundou
Feb 2, 2006, 09:15 PM
Hmmm...

I have been wondering this myself, as I'm getting a new Mac this summer.

With the new Intel-chipped Macs it may be possible, I'll test it on mine when I get it, though thats still a ways off...

BahnKnakyu
Feb 2, 2006, 09:29 PM