PDA

View Full Version : FanFic: Community Story!

Absol197
Jun 6, 2006, 10:46 AM
While I was working on Ch. 1 of Reaper, I came across this prologue that I apparently typed a while ago. Since I've completely forgotten where this was going, I came up with the idea of making it a community story!
Here's how it will work: people will call chapters to write on a first come first serve basis (the first person to post that they'll write chapter 1 will write it, same with chapter 2, etc.). Once they finish and post it here, the person who called chapter 2 will read the new Ch. 1 and continue the story as they think it was going. Hopefully this will work, I've had some good and bad experiences with these types of stories.

Night began to fall over the Ragolian forest. The chirping of rappies could be heard as the flock settled down to sleep, and somewhere in the distance a savage wolf howled. The hunter praised the darkness; it was no barrier to him, yet his…prey…would be much more vulnerable. He activated the nightvision function of his eyes, and the world was lit in an eerie green. He continued his march, slowly, tirelessly.
As he marched, he thought about the job he had been offered. He had taken this type of quest before, but his current employer had offered much more than the standard price for this type of work. What was so important about this man?
A message flashed across his vision: TARGET APPROACHING. The hunter stopped and looked around while his systems determined the target’s exact position relative to him.
TARGET 120 METERS; INCLINE 75° RISE FROM HORIZONTAL. Rise from horizontal? The target was above him. There was a cliff to his left. His looked up, and sure enough a form sat huddled close to a fire near the edge. The hunter laughed to himself. The living and their need for warmth amused him.