PDA

View Full Version : Are you serious?

Abaru-FP
Jul 9, 2006, 06:02 PM
I spent my junior year of high school in Germany and returned for my senior year to find the school under new management.

I knew I was in for trouble when most of the credits I'd earned in my international school didn't transfer over, and I was told I'd have to retake several classes. My eye twitched a little when they told me that the incredibly intensive and well recognized International Baccalaureate credits were not part of our schools graduate program and I would have to replace my college level credit with a junior level 301 algebra class. I suffered my way through the ravings of my impossibly unfriendly math teach for 9 long weeks, unable to bring myself to do any more than just barely pass. Not to mention that outside class I have to cope with the new administrations incredibly overzealous attempts to cut back tardys and absences. I'm not a problem child, but I ended up spending several days in ISS and Saturday detention because the bell rang when I was a few steps outside the door. Anyway, exam comes, and according to plan I get an A which boosts my grade to the high 70s.

Now here’s the funny part.

A few days later, I get a report card, and on it is an F. After taking it up with the administration, I'm told that because I failed to bring in a doctors note for my three absences in the term I had a grade letter reduction.

...Lolz, are you kidding me?

They weren't.