PDA

View Full Version : Inherent Accuracy

whiteninja
Aug 8, 2006, 10:11 PM
Well, I heard of a new concept recently on another message board... "Inherent Accuracy." I had never heard of it before, ever, and I have been playing this game for nearly two years now. I've heard about Beat Time Theory, which is untrue, and all of the "legit PGF finding methods", which are untrue... I'm also leaning towards this being untrue, since it was not explained at all in the posts that mentioned it.

If someone could explain the idea of inherent accuracy to me, and provide some sort of proof of it existing (if it does), that would be appreciated.

I am pretty sure that 40 ATA on a S-Rank Needle is more accurate than 35 ATA on a S-Rank J-Cutter, but from what I heard, that is not the case...

Edit: Typo's fixed.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: whiteninja on 2006-08-08 20:12 ]</font>

Blitzkommando
Aug 8, 2006, 10:42 PM
I've never heard of that sort of idea. Is it where the needle is more accurate due to it being a gun where the j-cutter is less accurate because it is a sword? That seems silly to me and more like wishful thinking than anything.

whiteninja
Aug 8, 2006, 10:52 PM
No. Supposedly, the J-Cutter, with less ATA, is more accurate than a Needle, which has 5 more ATA. (That is just one example though.)

Blitzkommando
Aug 8, 2006, 11:01 PM
Okay, that makes even less sense to me. I would say it boils down to people giving reason not to use the S-Rank Needle or whatever weapon as it gives an unfair advantage over what they use. Ergo, 'XXXX SWORD is more accurate than YYYY SLICER even though YYYY SLICER has more ATA'. Seems even sillier now looking back on that.

stockholm_joy
Aug 8, 2006, 11:30 PM
wow i dont even know about any of that stuff lol, but i would think the weapon with more ata should hit better.

Eeyore
Aug 9, 2006, 02:24 AM