PDA

View Full Version : What to hunt for my support/melee FOmarl?

Phaze37
Aug 31, 2006, 05:29 PM
I recently started a FOmarl after getting tired of my FOnewm, and so far I'm liking her alot more than my FOnewm. I created her after learning about damage cancel and discovering that building a FOnewm for nuking was a bad idea. She's level 83 and in online ultimate she does pitiful damage and can barely hit anything. Even though she's primarily a support character I want to be able to dish out some physical damage once all the support has been taken care of. Here is the equipment I usually equip on her:

RED SABER + 70
Charge Vulcan + 9 w/ 50% hit
SOUL EATER + 9
BRINGERS RIFLE + 9
REVIVAL GARMENT
ATTRIBUTE WALL
God/Arm
Wizard/Technique
God/Battle
Cure/Paralysis

In lower difficulties I use a double saber + 35 with no hit, but it never hits anything in ultimate.

My characters and their levels and IDs are in my signature at the bottom of this post. I've never used a Melee force before, so I'm not sure what to hunt for. Does anyone have any recomendations? Keep in mind that since PSU comes out in two months I don't really want to have to level up anyone except my FOmarl so I have to be able to hunt what I need with my characters at their current level. I'm more concerned with weapons than armour.

OneandtheSame
Aug 31, 2006, 05:39 PM
It might be a good idea to ditch the cure/paralysis. It isn't too terribly useful, as long as you remember to buy antiparalysis. Getting rid of the Wizard Technique might also be a good idea. Instead, replace both with God/Arms (or the best accuracy unit you can find). Doing so would likely make you much more potent in Ultimate. With two extra God/Arms, you're accuracy would be close to what it normally would be at level 110 with your CURRENT setup.

REJ-
Aug 31, 2006, 08:47 PM
If she's really a melee Fomarl, then you could get her an inferno bazooka

DonRoyale
Aug 31, 2006, 09:20 PM
Branch Of Paku Paku. Make her support even more broken.