PDA

View Full Version : I'm confused by PSU

TheGame310
Oct 27, 2006, 11:51 AM
Ok, I'll be totally honest with everyone here, I'm an old school Dreamcast vet, 1 and 2. And I loved it, it was so simple just to hop on a ship and pick a team and go on from there. Then you'd just run the 4 worlds and go from there.

Now i'm using the PS2 version. And excuse me if i'm asking stupid questions.

But to join a game, I go up to the 5th floor and I go to the right. And join a team and we do missions.

But how do I get new weapons? The weapons my character has *a human* is the same stuff I got offline, I thought that wasnt possible? And I ran two missions with a group last night, and did not get any new weapons. And i'm a human, so if i want to be a force character, I can buy the force technique or something?

I'm sorry i'm just really confused right now i guess what i'm looking for is a "noob" guide if there is any thing like that avaiable.

Thanks,

Eric *Coco Savage*

Erasure25
Oct 27, 2006, 11:59 AM
I think different races start with different weapons. As a CAST I got a Rifle, Sabre, and Handgun. Humans I guess get the long sword in place of the rifle. You can get weapons as drops from enemies or buy them from stores. To be a force character, I think you have to change job by talking to a NPC. It costs some meseta. You can also synth weapons, but you will need boards, which act as recipes and then gather the ingredients.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Erasure25 on 2006-10-27 10:01 ]</font>

Agrias
Oct 27, 2006, 12:11 PM