PDA

View Full Version : Hello Everyone!

BrentGamer
Oct 29, 2006, 02:34 PM
Hey everyone, i'm Brent.

I'm new to the Phantasy Star, so Phantasy Star Universe is my first game in the series. Although i'm not a seasoned vet of Phantasy Star Online, I do have a passion for the series and I love PSU. I hope to become involved in the PSO-World community, as I find this to be a great site for all information regarding PSO and PSU.

As far as my background goes, I was pulled into the world of Xbox Live after reading about how good Halo 2 was. I played Halo 2 for about 4 months and then found a website for a Halo Podcast called Podtacular. After a while, Podtacular became one of the foremost resources of Halo 2. I guest hosted a few times on the podcast, and our podcast won many awards. After a while though, I found that Halo 2 had become fairly boring, and that I needed to find a game that would rekindle my passion for video games in general.

I researched a little bit and found PSU. My friends had told me about PSU earlier, but I was a bit skeptical as to how much I would enjoy it because I wasn't really into games that would fall into the MMORPG category. But never-the-less, I downloaded the PSU Beta over the Xbox Live Marketplace and started playing.

Since I had no experience in games of this sort, I was a bit dazed by all of the concepts of the game. The different weapons, armor, photons arts, using the items menu, synthesis.....it was all very strange to me. But I caught on fairly quickly and was instantly addicted to the game.