PDA

View Full Version : Extra mode questions

CrazyJ
Dec 6, 2006, 02:34 PM
Well, I'm a veteran of the original PSO for Dreamcast, but this new version is taking some getting used to. I've been playing Story mode and I'm only 3 chapters in after two nights of playing... and I'm getting bored of Story mode.

I won't be going online with this version because my addiction is too great and it costs me in my personal life.

So... my questions:

1. Can I begin Extra Mode after chapter 4? That's what I've heard at least, but I wanted to check.

2. Since there's not a difficulty increase (like Hard to Very Hard to Ulimate) how does the difficulty increase as the game progresses? Do the monsters' levels just increase in coorilation to my own?

3. To level up my character for the first 10-20 levels is their a particular method anyone would suggest (other than playing straight through)?

4. The item creation thing baffles me a bit... when I was supposed to do the "practice" one in Story mode I accidentally FED the items to my partner machine and he complained that they tasted stale or something (machines have tastebuds?). Is there a decent guide that explains this process in detail (I didn't see one in the partner machine section).

5. What's the best gear (in your opinion) for a Hunter (male)?

thanks,

-- J

Skids
Dec 6, 2006, 03:43 PM
1. Can I begin Extra Mode after chapter 4? That's what I've heard at least, but I wanted to check.

Once you finish chapter 4 you can access Extra Mode

2. Since there's not a difficulty increase (like Hard to Very Hard to Ulimate) how does the difficulty increase as the game progresses? Do the monsters' levels just increase in coorilation to my own?