PDA

View Full Version : Where is the cheating exactly going on

SteveP
Dec 8, 2006, 08:09 AM
Hi guys,

Newbie here, played PSO mega BITD and now have PSU.

Nice site here, glad to see it's a friendly site and like me you guys hate the abuse of a game ie CHEATING.

I've been reading through the posts and there seems to be a lot of cheating going on.

My main question is:-

Where is the cheating going on mainly, by that I mean the PC, PS2 or 360 format.

I personally play on the 360 and have not encounted anything untoward as yet, been playing since day one.

Thanks in Advance

SteveP

Dhylec
Dec 8, 2006, 07:41 PM
As you can see, the cheating/hacking/duping happened on PC/PS2. Since I haven't met or seen any cheating & I don't trust hackers' claims, so I guess that you don't take 'news' so seriously.

DoubleJG
Dec 8, 2006, 10:58 PM
Cheating goes on in your mind. It really isn't out there http://www.pso-world.com/images/phpbb/icons/smiles/icon_wink.gif

Calibur
Dec 9, 2006, 11:05 PM
So far there was a meseta duping hack, after they updated game guard the problem got fixed for now....

Konstanse_Xx
Dec 10, 2006, 07:22 PM
Cheats are most likely to occur in the most populated areas.

Of course PC/PS2 would be cracked first...it's the easiest to crack.

sniperslay
Dec 14, 2006, 04:19 PM
dude i have a question? plz email me if the will be... warned i just want to know. if you not cheating online is that a problem and can't you always cheat imean you can always hack. and are all this chat on pso online. and if you aren't cheating on line whats the problem with cheats just tell me im wondering

Arislan
Dec 14, 2006, 04:50 PM
It's one of the site rules that we don't discuss methods of cheating/hacking. Discussing the fact that there are hacks, that's one thing. Discussing how to do them (PAR codes, programs, etc) are right out. Read the sticky at the top of the forum for more info. ^_^

Superguppie
Dec 15, 2006, 04:15 AM
@sniperslay: