PDA

View Full Version : leveling bullets

AeraLure
Dec 17, 2006, 01:55 PM
My assumption/understanding up until a couple days ago was that its a hit count per bullet level. I was rummaging around the JP Wiki and even saw a chart for bullets that I was 99% sure was displaying hit counts per bullet type (rifle, twin etc) needed to reach each next level. I cant find it now, which is a little frustrating, but I accepted that it worked that way since it made sense.

Except:

Been bored and soloing a lot. My friends all quit so I started playing my ranger and she's more or less leveled alone for the past week or two until I get her set and go out and find new people with whom to play. Unhappy they left, so been simply content to solo, work on her PM's B St and her bullets. I've been doing this on VoC C and have done 120 or so of them at around 10-20 a day until i get tired of that and then I just idle on forums or whatnot.

I chose Burning Shot and Frozen Shot on my rifles and use those on logical targets during the run. Noted nothing of interest really there since they get used almost equally, but Burning Shot more and sure, it has a higher level now. I chose Twin Freeze for my twins to use on Vandas for the mobility.

Twin Freeze shot up from level 14 to level 27 in around 60 runs. It may even be less, since I was in there for a while as a Force too plinking away with my handgun to raise Force level to 3. Anyway, I simply had to drop using Twin Freeze as it made no sense to continue and decided ok great, let's do that for Twin Plasma. At this time I also ground the as yet unground 6* twins I was using with Twin Freeze (since we finally got a 3 star luck day) and I had gained some levels and a job level as Fortegunner.