Herro

Okay so I just started playing PSU and already I'm confused and dizzy at the same time. I'm at lvl 5 yet still not earned new weapons, money or new techs such as healing, etc.

I working with the demo right now that I downloaded but I'm wondering if I can still do the tutorial with that and if the option is there if I can still do it even though I've already started the game.

I will eventually buy the game when the funds are available but I wanted to be sure i would like this game as I do with, PSO ep 1&2.

Please let me know what I should do to get more familiar with controller, techs and able to do missions.

Thanks!

Well joining up isn't really a good idea on the demo since most of the people on the demo are complete dumbasses. The tutorial isn't available on the demo from what I remember. But here's the basics I can try to explain.

You can make money by getting it from monsters. Completing a mission also nets you some cash (the higher the rank the more money). Weapons can also come from monsters, or you can buy them similar to PSO. If you have two different weapons equipped (Handgun and saber, or Dagger and mechgun etc.) you can hold the RB to use the gun weapon. Usually guns types are in your left hand, and your right hand is either a wand or melee based weapon.

As for skills and techs and all that. Everything is labeled as Photon arts (PA for short). There are Skill PA's, Bullet PA's, and Technic PA's. Skills are your melee weapon PA's, bullets are one for guns and left handed weapons, and Technics are your Techs which you need a wand or rod to use.

Since I don't know if you have it already you should head over to the shops and pick up a Skill PA for your saber. It's called Rising strike. From there you can attach it to a regular single handed saber. Link the PA to your weapon (it can be linked to multiple weapons and unlinked at will).

The more you use it, the stronger it'll get. When it hits level 11, you will get a second combo to it.