Page 1 of 12 123411 ... LastLast

Default So what's the secret to finding decent party members?

Hello, everyone. I'm _garnet, and I'm relatively new to PSU.

My boyfriend and I both play pretty heavily (we use the XBL gamertag DaviKaze, I'm Garnet and he's DaviKaze in-game). He's lv 116, lv 20 Fighgunner and I'm lv 77, lv 12 Acrotecher (yes, I'm lazy). We're also reasonable, intelligent adults. So far we've dealt with screaming eight year olds, booters, people who are constantly AFK, people who flip out about drops, and people who are pretty much just downright rude and stupid. It's not like we're new to online gaming or THE INTERNETS so it's not surprising, but it IS getting pretty old.

My question is this. Is there some secret to finding people to party with for a few runs that won't make us want to shoot ourselves in the head? Are there any active groups we could join to find nice, competent, and easygoing party members? We'd love to make some new friends and enjoy the game more, but uh, yeah, help us out here >_>

Thanks! You can contact me on AIM at battlexmaiden if you want to party up!

_garnet
    Last edited by _garnet; May 12, 2009 at 03:59 PM. Reason: nitpicking

Well, the only possible way is to get PSU for PS2 or PC. Sadly, the 360 is just full of little brats like that. Although the PS2/PC servers lack quantity, we make that up with having quality. That's my biased view, at least. I'm sure there are at least very few humane, sane, decent folks hiding around like ninjas on those 360 servers, but that's like trying to find a Vijerina / Resist or some other crappy comparison like that.

That's about all I can say about that...

Neko~
    Wuh wuh wee woo!?

Quote Originally Posted by ZyphNeko View Post