Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default What did they do to hunters?

First off, I started playing PS games with Phantasy Star 2, back on the Sega Genesis. Great game, back in the day, but not like the current PS games.

Anyway, my next PS game was PSO on the GameCube. Loved it. Favorite character was a HUnewearl, which I got to around lvl 140 something (200 was max).

Now PS0... I tried a HUcast. Hated him. I figured he'd be better with techs, than traps. Deleted and made a HUnewm. Didn't get far with him, but deleted to make my current HUnewearl. She's somewhat fun, but dies more than my force. A lot more. Granted I could boost her survival chances with deband, but I don't have room on my palette for it.

Anyway, she uses a Zalure (lvl 1) Morgenlote +10 (maxed grind) with +30% machine and +36% accuracy. Her units are divine/power, divine/swift, divine/hit and an element protect, which I change depending on the area I go to. At lvl 77 and with 510 ATA, she misses fairly often, if using heavy attacks. Occasionally, she even misses with normal attacks, but not too often.

Lately I do a lot of Paru runs, trying to find her dream mag I want for her. Her damage is no where near what I feel it should be. With her ATP of 910, she barely deals over 100 damage vs the Izkirak-S6 and can't even deal 100 damage vs the Frunaked, using normal attacks.

I know HUnewearls don't have great ATP, but still. She feels far too weak.

I do plan on getting her more divine/power units, so hopefully those will make her more enjoyable to play.

Hating the 5+ minute battles with the Paru boss.
    Camille - HUnewearl - lvl 100 | Asterion - RAmarl - lvl 70 | Lucidique - FOnewearl - lvl 100

PM me your FC + nickname, if you add me.