Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Humor curiosity

Default Humor curiosity

How many of you are into Dry, Insult and Morbid Humor?

Its a subculture in shooters to come out with humor that in the real world would be sick, saddistic or otherwise unacceptable by a lot of groups....However its similar to military humor too.

I remember when I was a kid a professor telling me "Your study habits make clay dolls tangible by comparison" and my reply to that was "....and your intelligence makes Rome look like the High Renaissance"

Then there was a woman who likes the insult humor. She lived in Athens and we would talk of art history and a lot of cool things. She one days said to me "I like Americans, they go Sparta on everything! Ebonics anyone?" and I replied to her "oh where is Persepolis when you need them!" ^_^

Then in shooter games with sniper rifles, because a lot of us love snipers but hate being sniped..

"North, South, East or West...All roads lead to a bullet up your ass" ^_^

Then in UT2004 years ago, I was with a friend and we both blew up because of the double damage powerup being used by the player and i said "look on the bright side, at least its purple"

Then I showed the original UT to my girlfriend and she said "Oh look! Its UT for girls?" and I didn't understand until I found that the UT disks were colored pink!

Anyone ever played Quake 3 Arena's Capture the Flag? If you died right next to your flag poll with the enemy flag, an announcer sent a global message to all players saying "Denied"

...and who can forget everyone's favorite announcer? The original UT announcer that sounds like a pissed off prison-inmate with a deep voice who is tired of seeing a bunch of amateurs kill and wants to get in there with his deep voice and killing spree your ass.