Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Where to start in the Tales Series?

I recently started playing Tales Of Phantasia (Gba) and Im loving it. I was shocked to see the story catch me off guard a few times when I expected the normal cliche's to roll in like most jrpgs. But all that is beside the point.

My question is whats a good modern tales game to play?
    I'd love to try symphonia but i dont feel like taking out my gamecube for it.. or my wii.
    Im more interested in getting a tales game for the ps3 or tales of abyss on the 3ds.
    I just dont know where's the "best place" to start.

Spoiler!

The James Franco of PSO2 NoiseHERO's Avatar

Easily Symphonia (probably the most famous one) last one I played was abyss which I liked...

Heard Vesperia was good, cept for a certain game breaking boss... >______________>;;;

My order was phantasia, Symphonia, DS one that was fan translated that I didn't like much so much to the point that I forgot the name, then abyss.

There's also some PSX ones.

Otherwise other fans could suggest you better.

AYY. All you nillas days is numbered.

Quote Originally Posted by Rock Eastwood View Post
    Easily Symphonia (probably the most famous one) last one I played was abyss which I liked...

Heard Vesperia was good, cept for a certain game breaking boss... >______________>;;;

My order was phantasia, Symphonia, DS one that was fan translated that I didn't like much so much to the point that I forgot the name, then abyss.

There's also some PSX ones.

Otherwise other fans could suggest you better.
    Yeah i'd play Symphonia if i could.. but i cant xD
    Vesperia seems like a lot of fun but isnt that still an xbox exclusive to NA?

I know Xilla is getting released here but i dont want to wait that long 8'D

Stop being lazy and get out your Gamecube! What kind of gamer are you anyway?!

The James Franco of PSO2 NoiseHERO's Avatar

Unless you have the actual discs I heard symphonia is still kinda pricey... >_>;;