Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default PSO2 Free to Play

Personally, I fully approve of the F2P model, mostly because I'm a college student, and I don't exactly have money to spend once a month on a game that I may not have much of a chance to touch throughout my semesters.

However, I will say that I was more than willing to at least pay a one-time fee for the game (note, this was before I found out about the F2P model).
    Phantasy Star Online 2 JP
    Akal | Lv 18 Cast HU | Ship 02 | HU 18↑, RA 2, FO 1
    Phantasy Star Portable 2
    Akal ~ Lv 97↑ Beast ~ HU 10, VA 13↑, RA 1, FO 1

Holy necro batman

But that is such an overused and weak argument. People posting on forums, with internet connection, with a computer, enrolled in college....etc..... argue that they can't pay monthly for a game. If you have time to play games, you can afford $10-$15 a month.

And if you hardly had anytime to play video games but would still like to on rare occasions, does that $10-15 a month seem worth it? Monthly fees are really a dying breed, or maybe people don't find any better alternatives to WoW. Cost is not an overused and weak argument when companies want you to give them money. I'm sure companies would rather have the money I will spend on cash shops than none at all.

Of course, I'm biased and never saw the appeal of paying monthly fees. I already pay $15-20 a month for internet which gives me access to so much more, why would I want to pay almost the same price for access to one game?
    Last edited by Seraphus; Dec 6, 2012 at 10:33 PM.

I payed monthly for PSU for about 1.5 years, then I couldn't afford it when entering college. Yes, it's a lot of money when you spend 60%+ of your time doing school work and are unemployed...
    The world isn't as it should be...
    <->Working on a new Sig for my Reborn Character, will be done when I don't have class work overload<->
    PSO2 - ニューマン - 女性 - スピリット - Ship2:ウリ

Quote Originally Posted by Sarthraa View Post