Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Default A few questions, and build help.

Ok so hi, I just started playing pso 2 yesterday, but have played PSO for many an hour. I already knew jumping into this that I was going to make a FO/TE, and have been doing quite a bit of looking about at various thoughts for builds and whatnot, as I am very particular with this sort of thing.

I haven't seen much talk about barta FO, just foie and zonde. Issue being, I want to roll barta, and I was curious to whether or not freeze ignite is actually a viable thing? (worth getting to 10). Also for TE, I wanted to roll a light/dark hybrid. Grabbing light only for the resta increase, and, if poison ignite is also viable, grabbing that and pp convert. Basically creating a nukey controller.

Here's a link for my current thought process:

http://ryuhiroshi.funpic.de/pso2/ski...O7dI2IkmsJ0007

I have a couple more questions: I like cards, I just enjoy the idea of fighting with cards as opposed to rods and such, and was a fan of them in pso, but they were generally weaker than their rod counterparts, what are the current pros and cons of using them in pso2? And also, CO SP, as it says there in the build simulator, comes from where exactly? How soon can it be obtained? I'm assuming it's from maybe quests or something, further explanation would be greatly appreciated.

Keep in mind that I enjoy using ice spells as my specialty, and am not really wanting to roam in any other direction. Also I would prefer to keep dark, unless it's absolute crap then I'm fine with going pure light. Thanks in advance for all your help.

Quote Originally Posted by octave View Post
    Keep in mind that I enjoy using ice spells as my specialty, and am not really wanting to roam in any other direction. Also I would prefer to keep dark, unless it's absolute crap then I'm fine with going pure light.
    Thanks in advance for all your help.
    This is the optimal skilltree for the Ice-focused playstyle you outlined.