See? I have The Knack! BERNIE_ORAN's Avatar

Default Worth getting for offline only?

Hey guys.

Just curious as to if this game is worth getting for the offline only? I don't have my DS online, and I don't intend to. I don't even know if the servers are still up for this game - that goes to show how little I know about PSZ

I've been playing quite a lot of PSO EP 1&2 on my Gamecube offline lately, so though I do enjoy Phantasy Star games online, I can still get some fun just from playing offline solo.

So would this game satisfy as an offline only game? Is there the same amount of content or more than EP 1&2?

Yeah, it's feasible to play offline. I haven't played enough PSO to compare and constrast in terms of amount of content though.

I have little knowledge of PSO, but I can definitely verify that this game is perfect for standalone offline. The one and only benefit to online is that field runs get a 1.50x modifier for rares, as opposed to the 1.25x modifier for offline. Everything last bit of content is available offline, so you have no worries on missing out on anything. c:

The "servers" though are Nintendo's Wifi Connection servers, so they are still active, btw. As long as Nintendo supports the DS, we'll still be able to go online.

I've Been Playing Episodes 1&2 On My GameCube For 4 And A Half Years Now, PSZ For 5 Days.

I Can Still Vouch Though, As I've Already Beaten PSZ (Played It Like 16 Hours A Day For Those 5 Days, And I Have Only Beat It In Normal), That Although PSZ Is Dwarfed In The Amount Of Offline Quest Compared To PSO, It Has 3 Great Storylines (CAST, Newman, Human) And 2 Character Classes That Weren't On The GameCube (Hunewm And Humarl).

The Mag Can Only Have One Photon Blast At A Time, Unlike GameCube, And The Max Mag And Player Level Is 100 Instead Of 200.