Thread: BO/FO Builds?

ダーク ファルス 【守護者】

Default BO/FO Builds?

Looking for BO/FO builds based around Jet Boots. This is what I cam up with.

Im a noob to Fo, so would someone tell me why Fire is always the one that people skill into?

And wouldn't Normal Tech Advance be a skill to go into because JBs are using tech to attack? Or would that have no effect?
    Last edited by Crime Scene Kitty; Sep 2, 2014 at 11:32 PM.

Since you're limited to one tree per class if you're unwilling or unable to buy AC, a fire spec tree is the most practical choice of the three since all Natives and half of Oceanids are vulnerable to it, as well a category of Darkers that has a very high representation in the some of the rare content where power gaming actually matters (Mine Defense). People who do/can buy AC buy auxilliary trees to spec into Ice and Lightning since they have their areas to shine as well.

Why spec into fire if you're going to use element stance? The two would only synergize when fighting fire weak enemies. If you're planning to use the melee aspect of the jet boots AND cast you might be better off going into T-atk ups or photon flare since those aren't tied to a specific element and affect the boot damage as well.

But I don't know anything. I'm an idiot.
    Quote Originally Posted by Crime Scene Kitty View Post
    Im a noob to Fo, so would someone tell me why Fire is always the one that people skill into?
    Because most fire techs are good so it's the go-to element for general stuff.

Irregularities ahead!!! Shinmarizu's Avatar

Is your focus Fire? I ask because Ice and Thunder (yes, even Thunder) are also good routes to follow.

As for the skill tree itself, if you're Jet Booting, maybe the 5 points in Talis Tech Bonus could go into Flame Tech S Charge?

@Crime Scene Kitty: Fire techs are not typically used uncharged. Normally, points go there only if Elysion is involved.

PSO2: Lorilae / Durandal / Rook (Ship 2)
    PSO2 ID: nimbusalexander