Excellent Support Force
    Grove City College or the Suburbs of Pittsburgh

I have been playing PSO for almost 4 months now, and my FOmarl is lv 124. I will be going off to school where I can finally join the online community of PSO! However, my friends have experienced character corruption. Should I fear the same fate? What I need to know is how to avoid it when I do get online. Any advice on that would be worth so much to me!

I feel the same way. Sometime I don't want to do online in fear of losing all my stuff ,but it does have a good side. You can meet good people, play online quests, play GoGo ball, chat in the lobby, trade items, beat people down in battle mode, get an S-rank on C-mode. You'll will also meet mass dupers,weapon stackers and of coure very big Jackass's. Its just one of those risks you have to take.

this box or cube, b/c as far as i can tell there's a lot lower a risk of corruption with the box...

I have a level 128(and counting)FOmarl that has been used online since its birth and I havent had any problems on my Xbox, now I have heard that the rate of corruption is substantly higher on the GameCube since all of the characters data is stored on the actual memory card itself. The only time your going to have a problem with your data corrupting is if your Xbox's hard drive itself goes bad and is in need of re-formating. However if you choose to sometime put your character on a memory card to transfer your data to a friends Xbox or to use the infamous Action Replay, you run the same kinds of risks that the GameCube owners have. All in all you should be alright, it doesnt happen as often as I think you think. Hope this clears up any doubts about character corruptions. Good luck and remember that this game was made primarily for online play

BATMAN!!!!!!!!

Man. that sucks, no online for my HUmar (85) but i'll take my HUnewearl online.