View Poll Results: Feel free to discuss how long you've been a victim... er, player of PSO. What you've enjoyed about

Voters
56. You may not vote on this poll
  • I quit a long time ago!

1 1.79%
  • I just barely started?! O.o

2 3.57%
  • 6+ months!

8 14.29%
  • 1+ year!

7 12.50%
  • 1 1/2+ years!

6 10.71%
  • 2+ years!

2 3.57%
  • 2 1/2+ years!

4 7.14%
  • 3+ years!

18 32.14%
  • 3+ years and Episode 3!

8 14.29%
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Feel free to discuss how long you've been a victim... er, player of PSO. What you've enjoyed about it. What you've hated about it. Et cetera.

I didn't want this to go in the topic post, since that's for the poll.

Today is an anniversary of sorts. It's been three years to the day since I started playing PSO. I remember buying my very first copy of PSO for the DC. I didn't know what to expect. I only bought the game just so I could have something to play online with a handful of friends. Who knew I would become instantly hooked, that it would become the game I play the most. And I still play it, though not as heavily as I once did. I recall when the addiction was at its worst. A short timeframe two years ago, about halfway through ver.2, when I'd spend so much time playing that I would literally fall asleep online. It's been a long time since that's happened. Ah, the good ol' days...

I know... Pretty sad huh? All in all it's been mostly a huge waste of my time, but it sure beats being bored out of my mind. And I owe it to PSO for introducing me to a lot of different people. I've met many strange and fascinating people both playing the game and discussing it here on PSOW. And in the game itself I have accomplished much in three years, but still have barely scratched the surface. In the end, I don't regret being addicted to PSO (much). It's kept me entertained in many ways and offered an outlet where I can both plug in and unplug. So there ya go. Hope everyone keeps the fun alive.