Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is my first fan fic so don?t be to hard on me I have some experience in writing *if you checked out my profile you would see my occupation, Well here ya go:

G.H.O.S.T. : Legacy of Vengeance

Chapter One

The Journey Begins

Screams...Shadow...Flame...Death..."Jane! Help me!"

Jane awoke with a start, the dream of last winters chill still fresh in her mind...the death of Nathan Graves, fellow G.H.O.S.T. Operative...and closest friend. Killed in battle against the Sonu, neither living nor dead...neither human, nor beast, nor newman, but a dark race, that had spread across Ragol in an attempt to revive the Dark Being.

The wind whistled through the partially open window of Jane Corona's Apartment, in Taki, a small run down city on Ragol.

Jane Corona, or G.H.O.S.T.09, as she was known to her fellow Hunters and friends, rose out of bed and walked toward the window, the moon and starlight reflecting upon her face and across her sapphire blue eyes. Her long golden hair fell just inches below her shoulders. She slowly slid the window up and gazed out into the Forest of Ragol; Central Dome not but 2 miles off shining in the distance.

She stood there for what seemed like hours, but could only have been minutes. Watching, listening...thinking. Her past was shrouded in mystery...no one knew of it, not even her.

That was one reason why she joined the G.H.O.S.T., to find out her past, though the answer never came...over the course of a few short years, she became second in command to the G.H.O.S.T.

Dawn was approaching and the first of the golden light rose over Central Dome, the cool summer breeze started to flow more vigorously through the open window as it became a swift wind.

Something stirred in the forest off toward the west, and flocks of birds flew upward and into the rising sun. Hundreds of them...trees swayed and 09 felt a sudden rush of excitement...this could be her chance to avenge Nathan's death, or either to discover her past.