Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: This hurts.

First) It was a dumb decision, because if anyone wants to really "hack" or cheat... windowed or unwindowed isn't going to stop them.

Second) Running windowed and giving gamers things they WANT is a GOOD thing. Please die now, ok?

I had to make an account just to tell this person how dumb they were.

I've been playing FFXI on PC for over two years now. The fact that they try to force you into fullscreen is Dumb. D U M B. Dumb.

For the record...

Players who make poor choices and cheat, and Sega not working hard enough to stop them... Are what will hurt the game in the long run... Not the fact that you can run windowed.

God are you dumb. =

Being dumb > Being a monumental jerk

Right but who care?
    I wont argue hihihihi

lol?

Being dumb is bad, mkay?

No more crack rocks kids, aight?

And you can't really make an intelligent informed reply without being a part of the FFXI community and a PC gamer at that... because you wouldn't understand what a sore spot the fact that SE tried to force everyone into windowed mode is. You don't deal with "Gil Sellers" controlling your endgame on a daily basis... You quite simply are not a part of our "world" enough to understand why that statement is so collosally stupid.

So even if I'm being a jerk, I'm being a jerk in retalliation to how insultingly offensive that statement was.

regardless of nef's lack of eloquence, he's right about the windower business. forcing full screen has never prevented any 'hacking' or whatever. and honestly, i still think it's a joke that SE claims that full screen is enforced to prevent cheating. also, there're windowers for ffxi that do not provide scripting tools nor do they house the facilities to be utilized for that purpose. *high fives nef*

I feel both smarter and dumber for having read this topic...

I just found it strange that the guy went out of his way to:

A. Make an account to flame about a topic not really that popular