Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Beast Protranser

I've been tinkering with some classes and such recently and I started playing with my Male Beast again who was Fortefighter and I thought to myself, well... I like using Swords, Spears & Knuckles... so why don't I go with Protranser so I can also use Bows / Lasers / Shotguns. During MAG2 I raised my Beast to lv 82 & it was pretty easy to get EXP with a Protranser during that event so he's now lv 83 & lv 15 Protranser. Now I want to concentrate on his stroner side GUNS! I'm one of the few that like Bows better than Rifles... and with a Protranser there isn't a choice, and Laser Cannons can dish-out some serious damage at lv 40... as well as properly leveled Shotguns.

Though I keep hearing that as a Beast my Accuracy will suck in the long-run. Right now I'm not really having a problem, I'd say I miss < 10% of the time on same level enemies. I like this class... and being a Beast I can do some extra damage, and Protransers have many of the Melee weapons that I like to use as a Fortefighter... though only at lv 30, but that's not all that bad. I also plan to use Axes down the line... but I really want to wait for my Accuracy to be a little bit higher.

For those that have tried this combination... is it really that bad with Acuracy? For Example a lv 140/20 against lv 150 enemies... how often will I miss with Guns? By the time I get to "End level" stats I'd hope I have a good Arm Unit with added Accuracy.

I am also aware that a Cast will make a better Protranser, so let's just leave that discussion at the door

I'm missing about 10 - 20% with a laser cannon (Ryusakanoh) using a F Cast with a Solid / Knight.
    Laser Cannons are probably the most problematic weapon re accuracy for me though and its not like the one I'm using is good or anything, just attack from behind (if possible) you'll get by.

Just know that ATA matters very little in determining your hit rate.