Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Non-Elemental Weapons ans Armor

Hey there I am kind of a noob, I started playing during the "Shred the Darkness event, so I have a couple characters 130+, but I have never really had much of the game explained, the people that got me started just bought me a pallet gave me some meseta and baby-sat me until i reached lv 20, then cut me loose, they don't play anymore so I have nowhere to turn for education, anyway I have rambled enough already, my question is...

I see alot of high level players buying and selling non-elemental weapons and armor, Why? I was under the impression i should be looking for 50%'s?

Everyone has a different style. Some feel that having a neutral weapon gets rid of the hassle of having to carry different weapons or change them all the time. I call it laziness personally, as the time spent changing to a good matchup shaves off that time + more doing a run

I really don't have a problem with Neutral weapons/armor when it comes down to it, though. (some even look nice in green)

sometimes neutral gear is good if you cant afford every weapon in every element. i also used some neutral ones when leveling my fighter alt just cause i was leveling fast and i didnt wanna buy elemental ones when i would just be outgrowing them in a few hours and replacing them with better ones

xbox 360 PSU ftw.

ok, there are a few situation in the game where neutral weapons are useful.

1. neutral enemies - the only thing affecting the weapon is number of grinds. Since weapon synth is more likely to be successful if you use "photons" which means more weapons to grind

2. Kagajibari - he changes his attack based on the element that you use. This enemy is light, so you might be inclined to use dark...except he will fire high-level Megid at players and can use Megiverse, even while moving