Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Looking for advice on my Fighter/Hunter build

Hello, I started playing this game for little less than 4 days and I decided something around the Hunter class, then I found out about the Fighter class and sub classes and meh... I got a bit lost.

I read a bit of stuff here and there and came up with a build for a Fighter/Hunter (Hunter as sub, now as main which will then be switched to sub).

I came up with something like this .

The point was to have a mid/high damage while having some survivability so I can hold up a few hits, in hindsight it seems to work but as I am a newbie on this game (and the whole Phantasy Star saga) I might be wrong on some stuff.

What I want: to know if it's a proper/decent/good build, if it's good enough for end game and if it's doable. Hopefully some advices too, also I mean to focus on twin blades with the rest mostly for the fun xD...

Thanks for any help you can provide and really sorry if this is somewhat in a wrong section (honestly didn't check well and it's a bit late for me so yeah...).

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE Nitro Vordex's Avatar

Don't bother with Critical ups. It's not worth it. Don't put that much into step advance either, on both trees. Unnecessary. Sword gear is pretty useful, but I'm sure someone is going to condemn you to hell after I post, so I'm gonna recommend getting sword gear. Being tanky IS fun, don't get me wrong, but unfortunately, people will tell you FULL DEEPS OR YOU'RE AN ASSHAT. (sadly that's how the game is based, at the moment.) If you can Just Guard well enough, Iron Will doesn't become super necessary, though it's still helpful. I'd say maybe leave it at level three or five.