Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Picking a class

Default Picking a class

Hi I'm pretty new to this game and still learning but I was looking for advice on what class to pick.

I'm probably going to spend a lot of my time solo and from what I read about races I'm likely to make a human.

But which class would be the most fun to play?

Like I said I'm likely to play alone a lot of the time until I make some friends so I'd like a class that can cope with being alone but still plays well in a group. Also I don't like taking unnecessary risks but above all else I want a class that's fun to play (being easy to play would be a bonus too)

P.S. sorry if this is in the wrong place

Pick Gunner! Can't go wrong with Gunner!

Quote Originally Posted by Xaelouse View Post
    Pick Gunner! Can't go wrong with Gunner!
    Please elaborate?
    Are gunners like the most played/OP class?

"Fun" is a very nebulous term. Just about every class can be fun depending on what you like. You'll need to elaborate more on your desired playstyle.

^Lol@Xaelouse.

But anyways, what do you like?

You like to slash stuff?

Or do you like to shoot stuff?

Or do you like to use Technics (in other words... magic)?

Human, is well-rounded, and a good choice if you want to do a little bit of everything.

But if you really want to something easy to play and you like melee too, then I'd recommend Katana Braver; this class is pretty well-rounded with consistent dps, plus it has a skill called Combat Escape that is used in conjunction with the skill Katana Combat that let's you be invulnerable for 20 seconds.

Edit:

In case you're wondering, the "OP" classes are Ranger and Force.

But here's the caveat, Ranger has a learning curve that takes a little time to get used to in order 'master' the class.

Forces on the other hand, can be OP, but it takes a lot of investment: A LOT of time & A LOT of in-game/real-life currencies in order to get multiple skill trees, good gear, crafted-technics, etc.