Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: My fakemon dump

Curiously attractive for a fish man Zorafim's Avatar

Default My fakemon dump

Since this got big, I figured I'd just put the links at the top so people can see them first thing.

My gen 1 hack: https://www.mediafire.com/file/9dia7...eblue.gbc/file
    My gen 2 hack: https://www.mediafire.com/file/ha48s...ystal.gbc/file

I worked on a pokemon hack recently, where I just make a few pokemon and play the game with them. I had a lot of fun with them! Here are the custom images I made for them.
    I'm doing this as a way to work on my art in a satisfying way. I started drawing in November, and I haven't been pushing hard, but I was so glad to at least make a hack with it! Related; Assembly is so hard to work with.

My player insert. I have a story of him written on here somewhere. I had to make some edits to the game to make his inclusion make sense, but I like how it came out. Mostly. I still miss a few people calling him a kid.
    The back and overworld sprite was done by my friend, but I drew the front sprite.

My design based off biblically accurate angels. Ghost/Psychic. My gameplay design was based off of Abra/Alakazam, making a powerful speedster with good attacks that improve as it levels. The only real differences are adding the ghost typing, and adding ghost attacks to give it coverage.
    Since Alakazam is already overpowered, this one became by far my strongest pokemon. It was untouchable in the early game, and the plethora of poison types meant it always had something to hit hard. Its ghost typing meant it was able to deal with psychic pokemon as well, which was such a relief to finally have.
    I gave him the custom ghost moves Presence and Purify, a low and high base power special ghost move, as well as changing Night Shade to do special damage instead of fixed. This change made anything else with Night Shade do 4x damage against him, which, actually cost me a match in my edit that buffed bosses.