Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I am brand new to PSO (Xbox version if that matters) and need some basic help please. I have searched faqs and not found what I need - guide me to where I can find it or simply tell me please.

When I look at my character's stats, I see two sets of numbers for each stat. For instance, for ATA I might see: ATA 178 (79)

I simply don't understand what the two sets of numbers represent (it might be I am very dumb).

Similarly with weapons (and armor), if I look at the stats of a weapon I will see two different numbers also - and I have no clue what these mean. Sometimes the second number (one in the parenthesis) is lower and sometimes higher than the first number - but I don't understand what this really means and the ramifications to my character.

I thank you in advance for any help.

The number outside the parenthesis is the total number. This includes character stats, weapon stats, Mag stats, and sats from units.

The number inside the parenethesis is your base number; which includes your stats and stats gained from units and your Mag.

HP is your life
    TP is like MP, magic points (Tech points here)
    ATP is damage done with physical attacks (not techs)
    MST is your magic damage and the higher it is is higher TP
    ATA is your chance to hit
    EVP is your chance to evade

Ok, I understand for my character stats - but how about weapon (and armor) stats? Let me give an example. I have in my inventory a Saber +5 and when I view it, I see the following numbers:

ATP : 144-> 153 (153 is orange or brown color)
    DFP : 51-> 51
    MST : 0-> 0
    ATA : 121-> 113 (113 is blue color)
    EVP : 99-> 99
    LCK : 10-> 10

Are these numbers for the weapon or my numbers if I use it or what? What is the significance of the orange and blue color (and them being higher and lower than the first number of each respective stat)?