Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default I'm new to Gunner and would like some help

Now that I'm decent as braver (thanks to this forum as well) I started unlocking new classes.

So far I love gunner and the Twin Machinegun PAs.
    I want to play differently from braver though, not just using the correct Pa for any given situation over and over (Kanran vs mobs, Hatou vs bosses, etc) but rather spam PA combos.

I'm lvl 26 and haven't spent a single SP yet because I don't know what build to get.
    I also don't know what class to sub for a build to only power up gunner and don't do any hybrid stuff.

And some general tips would be nice, for example I don't stylish role much yet but it seems to be very good and there are some skills to power up attacks during it.

There's a problem if you're not using S-roll: you're doing half the damage you could be. Max S-roll JA in the skill tree immediately and only use PAs after s-rolling. The combo system is useless for gunner since only the first PA in the palette can get the JA bonus. Always do normal attacks during s-rolls too, since it's free damage and pp recovery before the s-roll JA.

Thanks to S-Roll JA, most of GU players said goodbye to combo PAs. Like mentioned above, since S-Roll JA allows you to deal 200% damage, most of the time you only abuse the 1st PA on your weapon palettes.

Sub HU for good constant general damage, or alternatively, go GU/RA for weak bullet and good DPS burst. Recently GU/TE has been gaining some popularity, but it's still not as popular as the GU/HU or GU/RA, the damage isn't as great as the other two, it sacrifices a part of offensive potential that the /HU or /RA sub can provide, but gives versatility, allows tech casting and allows supportive play if required while still being rather decent. However, GU/TE still not recommended unless you have good units, weapons, and affixes.

GU is the worst class to use the PA combo system on because of s roll. You can't use it at all