Default Questions from an aspiring Gunner/Techer

Anyone care to share their SP builds?

I'm very new to both classes in general. What are the popular/effective PAs for mechs? What kind of weapons do people with these builds go with...aside from Guld Milla (check XD)

Thanks for the tips in advance.

Don't sub techer, hunter sub doubles your damage.

^expect this kind of generic response from a lot of people in PSOW

I've highlighted the benefits of using Gu/Te in another thread. Hopefully it helps:

I've been trying out Gunner/Techer and it seems like a viable alternative to Gu/Hu and Gu/Ra. There are obviously problems with it being significantly weaker than Gu/Hu (as is any other combination), and arguably weaker overall than Gu/Ra, but I believe Gu/Te has enough merits to make it worth using in a lot of situations. I'm not sure if this has already been discussed at length in this thread, but google isn't showing me anything.

This is what I've been making of Gu/Te:
    -Multi Resta complimenting Perfect Keeper, allowing weapons with Perfect Calamity to be a reliable damage boost 100% of the time. Only truly outclassed by Immediate Distruction in that respect, if I'm not mistaken.
    -Element Weak Hit providing a nice (20%?) damage bonus. I'm not quite sure if the 20% is added to overall damage or if it's 20% of elemental weakness damage. I'm also considering different weapon palettes making use of enemy type "hunter" potentials ie machine hunter w/ 50 lightning element.
    -Shifta and Deband's slight improvement with Multi S/D, making casting less of a chore. Both provide fairly decent buffs (?), and party buffing is definitely a plus with Extend Assist regardless of what anyone thinks of S/D for self-buffing.