Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Understanding Phantasy Star Item Drop System

Hello all, my first post.

I have been playing Phantasy Star for Gamecube since it released ages ago. Even now that i have a Wii, me and my freinds still play the game because its so addictiing. (Side note, im not playing PSO+)

However, even though im not new to PSO, im very new to PSO-World. I love the site because it has alot of info that i never knew about before.

Where my question/complaint comes in, is that for some reason, even after packing more than 600 hours (i know for alot of you that may be chump change) i still cant see to actually get good very rare items.

What needs to be considered is that although i play with freinds sometimes in multi mode, i mostly play single mode and as you can guess since im still playing the Gamecube version, I play offline (wish there was still a open server lol). I have 4 characters, however most of my time goes to my Female Hunter who is a Whitill at level 141.

What im trying to understand is how the drop system/rare monster system actually works. I have done TONS and TONS of Forest runs. Forest is very easy to do, and you can complete one run in well under 30 minutes, but even still, i have never seen a Hildator, and i have NEVER gotten a Red Weapon.

The rarest item i have gotten so far was given to me only about a week ago. It was Electro Frame, and i got that from a EP2 Love Rappy that i had seen for the first time in my PSO life!

Sorry im on a rant lol

I really need understanding of the PSO system. For example, when a monster spawns, does it already pre determain what monster is going to apear when you load the forest, or since some monsters have special forms, does the game actually have a system that tells it when to spawn the special forms? Or maby does the game just spin a wheel and if it lands on a special creature it loads it....