Default Need a little help with Section ID

Hey guys I am very new to the whole PSO thing. Ive only been playing for like 3 days and I want to make a RaCast and really like shotguns and pistols probably the most out of all the weapons.

My question is I need a little help understanding which ID I should choose. I understand the whole concept, about picking a name and putting it into the calculator to see what ID it gives me. I also understand that certain ID's drop different stuff than others. I just want to make a character and know I am going to get my hands on some killer Ranger weapons and not to pick a name that gives me an ID that doesnt let me do this.

Any suggestions would be great. I was kinda thinking either Purplenum or Greenill but I am sure those of you who have played longer could help me decide if those choices are any good and perhaps could sway my decision in some way. Just want to get some advice from those of you who have played much longer than I have.

I had a purplenum Humar, and all I ever get are mech-guns. I would suggest a Whitill or Greenil.

Rifles are better than pistols, just in general. Purplenum is good for mechguns, but unlike with shots and rifles, I feel your choice of mechgun doesn't make as much difference unless you're going for Charge 50% hit ones (which any ID can find) or Yas 9000s (which I don't think makes it worth the trade off for what greenill finds.) If you don't know what any of that means, don't worry about it, just know mechguns aren't very useful until higher levels, especially for the Racast, so I wouldn't get a purplenum first.