View Poll Results: Keyboard + Mouse or Controller?

Voters
66. You may not vote on this poll
  • Keyboard + Mouse

34 51.52%
  • Controller

20 30.30%
  • Both

11 16.67%
  • Other

1 1.52%
Page 1 of 7 1234 ... LastLast

Default Keyboard + Mouse or Controller?

I prefer the keyboard + mouse. It gives me more versatility when it comes to sensitivity. I also like how I can have access to typing faster with my hands already close to all the shortcut keys.
    Although, I've never tried a USB controller before... I do think it'd be a bit awkward for me to play with it. I've played all 3 classes, and the only class that I'd think that would be comfortable with me playing with the controller would be the Hunter class.
    Last edited by Loire; Jul 12, 2012 at 11:33 PM.

KB&M. end of discussion, because people have different preferences. I would use a controller if I wanted to be really lazy, but I'm too lazy to configure a PS3 controller to the game. And besides, I got a 120hz monitor, and a gaming mouse, don't need a laggy controller.

Quote Originally Posted by velociti View Post
    KB&M. end of discussion, because people have different preferences. I would use a controller if I wanted to be really lazy, but I'm too lazy to configure a PS3 controller to the game. And besides, I got a 120hz monitor, and a gaming mouse, don't need a laggy controller.
    Controllers aren't laggy at all. Not the one I use, anyway.

And to answer the OP question: Controller. Makes it easier to do, well... anything.

Keyboard and Mouse.

I'm talking about being lazy, and when it comes to being lazy, I mean a couch or on the floor, so that'll be a wireless PS3 controller... oh wait don't think that works on a PC lol.. nvm then

Anyway, I doubt a PS3 controller can have a polling rate (in wired mode, ofcourse. I'm sure wireless PS3 controller has 8ms+) of 2ms or 1 ms, so yea, never using a controller.